User Pass

Forum > FAQ's, Player Guides and Game Help > Getting fooled on Play Action

Page:

Link
Yeah, everyone we played (as well as ourselves) was probably 80% run, so we played more like safeties than corners.

Link
Originally posted by rabidlizard24
I am a high school coach and defensive coordinator, played safety in college...as well as a pro arena DB coach. On none of those levels are DBs taught to look at the backfield in a man situation. If you are playing match man outside leverage maybe, but man coverage no. The quickest way for a DB playing man to get beat is to take their eye off of the lower neck or belly button of the receiver. In zone coverage or match man your head should be on a swivel from receiver to backfield but in man it never should. My team on here literally just got beat by this lol.

I am also a HS DB coach and you are correct. I have no clue what others are talking about and makes me doubt their experience if on a straight m2m assignment they believe a CB should have their eyes in the backfield. Defense is auto giving up 50+ points a game that way
Leader of the D'Haran Empire. "Master Rahl guide us. Master Rahl teach us. Master Rahl protect us. In your light we thrive. In your mercy we are sheltered. In your wisdom we are humbled. We live only to serve. Our lives are yours."

Link
Originally posted by atlbruce
Yeah, everyone we played (as well as ourselves) was probably 80% run, so we played more like safeties than corners.

Yeah that isn't football anymore
Leader of the D'Haran Empire. "Master Rahl guide us. Master Rahl teach us. Master Rahl protect us. In your light we thrive. In your mercy we are sheltered. In your wisdom we are humbled. We live only to serve. Our lives are yours."

Link
Well, it certainly was in west Texas in the early 1980s, lol! And we didn't give up 50+, and I can count the number of times I got burned deep on one hand.

Link